A Few Questions I can't Find Answers to

Hello All,

4 days new here. I have a few questions and have scoured the community forum with no luck.

A bit of background on me as a user, I am new to Tiller. I have been using YNAB for years and am making the decision to leave after they raised their rates on their legacy members. I paid for this year as I didn’t have the time to find a good alternative and now that I have discovered Tiller, I think we are a match! I am still running YNAB for the next several months alongside Tiller to make sure I am not missing anything as this is an entirely new way of budgeting for me. I am only linking my checking account at the moment. Once I feel comfortable with things, I will add my other accounts in so that I can use the full power of Tiller.

I have installed the Foundations Template and have add ons of Savings Budget, Bill Payment Tracker, Budget Journal, AutoCat, Balance History Tracker, Recurring Expenses, Savings & Debt, and Statements. I may opt out of some of these as I move along, but I like information. :slight_smile:

Below are a few issues/questions I am hoping to get answers to:

1. Tiller is not finding a manually entered transaction that cleared my bank several days ago even after refreshing my linked account and using the “reconcile transaction” tool. Any idea why or how to fix this?
  2. I have read at length about the lack of daily reconciling to the bank balance information. Has anyone figured out a work around for this? I have hundreds of transactions each month and the idea of only reconciling to the bank balance once a month is a nightmare. If I decide against Tiller, this would be the reason. I am loving everything else so far. I just can fathom sifting through that many transactions to find an error that might only be pennies (but I will balance to the penny, I’m weird like that.)
  3. What does the blue color mean in the progress bar of the Savings Budget Sheet?