Delete 1st column w/ Tiller logo

I’m customizing my sheet.

What would happen, if anything, if I deleted the first column of the Tiller Foundation Template Transactions Sheet?

It’s the column with the Tiller logo. Would my transactions still feed in normally?

I believe it will mess up some of the templates. Blake

Column A with the logo was added as a blank filler column because we found that a lot of folks were accidentally deleting the first column in their sheets without realizing it. When the first column was the Date column, that deletion would break the sheet.

Feel free to keep notes in this column, use it for something else, or delete it if you’d like. Here’s more on the supported columns in the transactions sheet.