Google login when launching Tiller Money Feeds

I have been using Tiller for almost two years and am very satisfied with the product. That said, lately when launching the sheet and then opening the Tiller Money Feeds add on panel, I am being asked to login to Tiller again. Often I am coming from the console or I am loading from Google Sheets - both of which I have already “logged in.” I am confused why this seems to have started happening in the last few weeks as it adds some unnecessary steps and clicks.

Any one else experiencing this? I am not aware of any browser setting changes or other internal aspects that would maybe impact this process.

@hneely, thanks for letting us know. We did change some configuration settings with our auth provider in the last couple weeks, and updated the add-on to use a newer code engine from Google. I think the auth provider changes probably triggered an initial log out requiring you to log back in, then the other change might have reset things again.

Can you keep an eye on this and let me know if you’re being asked to log in to the add-on every time you launch it?

If so, please follow up with answers to these questions so we can better understand how these changes have impacted customers.

1. How often to you launch the add-on (e.g every day)?
  2. What browser do you use?
  3. How many users are signed in to the browser? (click your profile picture in the top right when signed in to Gmail to see how many users are signed in).
  4. Do you completely quit the browser in between session?

Thanks!
Heather

Thanks Heather! I have been keeping an eye on it and you are correct it may have only been last couple of weeks that this occurred. To answer your questions:

1. I generally enter the console every morning and then access my sheet where I launch the add-on as soon as I enter the site.
  2. I use Edge 99% of the time; Chrome very rarely
  3. I am the only user signed into the browser and only user on this computer