Freelance Contractor trying to manage job spending

Hi- I am new here and have done a basic search- I am a freelance contractor and like to keep track of certain expenses to certain jobs

I there a way to assign different jobs and assign them to transactions -

Maybe a sub group?

1 Like

Hi, you might be able to use “Tags” in your transaction sheet along with the Tags Report to get what you are looking for. Click on the link below for more information on the report itself and on setting it up.

Fred

2 Likes

Interesting _ I do wish I could still add a subtype or sub-cat so I can better label transactions

I would love to figure out best practice to book these transactions-
I would love to be able to label each transaction with
Vendor, Cat, Sub cat and use the label for the job name

Hi there! You can absolutely track all of this – it just won’t show up in Tiller’s automated reports exactly, but you can make your own reports with this info using pivot tables. Just add a new column each for Vendor and Job Name and whatever else you need to track. In Tiller - there’s groups with categories underneath each Group, so would that be sufficient for you? If not, then you can still have a subcategory column as well (but remember, it won’t show up in something like a monthly budget report automated by Tiller). You can also automate rules with these custom columns, which is super handy for repeat vendors, etc!

2 Likes

hi @kirsti.rehler!! I am looking for someone who can help me setup tiller…I saw your name pop up and can’t figure out how to DM you so hopefully you can message me! best way is to text me at 310-486-4452 or email me at evan@medspaadvertising.com - texting me is faster, any time is ok! as a side note I have tiller already setup for me, but I run a biz and have way too many transaction and am overwhlemed…so i’m looking for someone to help me sort through the mess and get it setup properly, thanks :blush: