General Ledger Report?

I am new to Tiller and will be using it for both personal and business use. I have been using Quickbooks to date.

In Tiller how can one create a General Ledger report (i.e. a transaction detail report by category / Account)? I see the Category Report Community Addon, but it seems to limit to a single category. Can one create a GL type report?

Surprisingly, searching in help and forums there is virtually nothing for “General Ledger”.

Thanks for your help

I’m not sure that it’s quite what you might be looking for but the category rollup report will show all categories within the entered time period. This can be found in the tiller community solutions under reports as well.

As far as a template that may display this information im not sure of one currently.

1 Like

Hi @bentyre1 thanks for the reply.

Yes that is closer to a GL but with two important missing aspects. Possibly there is a way for me to edit the report to include these???..

1. The transactions dont show the “Account” field. This is important to understand both sides of the transaction, i.e. category and account. Related, additional fields such as Tag etc would also be useful to see for each transaction, so we could filter by those.

2. The report does not extend to balance sheet Account with their transactions, eg the Bank Accounts with their transactions listed (and similarly to #1 above, hopefully showing the Category field for each transaction)

Taken together, the reports seem to only show information for the Income and Expense side of the transactions, and nothing for the “source” eg balance sheet Account side of the transactions, e.g the bank account used and the listing of all the bank account transactions.

Thanks