Have any longtime Excel users switched to Sheets to use more Tiller features?

Hi all,

I just started my trial today. I’ve been using Excel for 20 years to track my spending (manually) and manage my budget, track net worth, etc. and therefore have built a workbook I’m relatively happy with and comfortable using. I’m looking at Tiller because it’s getting more and more difficult to keep up with the manually adding transactions and last year I found myself months behind and more often looking at Status Money and Mint to see what was going on day to day. From what I’ve seen of Tiller in just a day makes me pretty excited and so I set up an Excel template and went ahead and got my first batch of transactions downloaded and categorized. That let me to start looking at other Tiller features and I’m gathering that despite Tiller working with Excel to get the transactions in, most of the more advanced features (Community Solutions tools) are only available for Sheets.

So my question is - have any longtime Excel users jumped ship to Sheets because they started using Tiller? I have very little experience with Sheets compared to Excel, but I guess I could be persuaded since Tiller already would require a big change to how I’m using my Excel workbook. What about hybrid users? Is anyone using Sheets for all their transactional stuff and then still using Excel for their big picture stuff (net worth, 401k tracking, etc.) ?

Thanks for the insight. Just trying to figure out the right path forward.

1 Like