Responsiveness to new feature requests

After reviewing the feature request voting page and noting how long some of these requests have been out there - I’m concerned that they are not very responsive to adding highly requested capabilities.

For those that have been with Tiller the last couple of years - are you happy with the pace of new features?

I’ve come over from Mint - and specifically would like the option to include Pending transactions. That request is the most viewed and most voted - but has been out there for a couple of years and there is literally no response from Tiller other than we have no timeline. Very concerning.

I’m relatively new to Tiller so maybe not the ideal person to answer your question. That said, Tiller has indicated that their highest priority right now is introducing a second account aggregator to improve the reliability of bank connections. I would guess that the vast majority of customer service inquiries that Tiller gets have to do with unstable/inoperative bank connections (think about how much guidance Tiller has created for how to deal with faulty bank connections).

So, while that may not be an exciting new feature that shows up on this forum, I think it’s an indication that Tiller is prioritizing responding to its customer requests in a way that maximizes the impact for the most Tiller customers. Taking it one step further, I suspect that Tiller is partly prioritizing a second aggregator precisely because it will free up so much time for their team if they aren’t constantly dealing with bank connection issues. And maybe with that extra time, we get some of the other requested features. . .

1 Like

I’ve had my finances on Tiller now for more than 5 years. I’ve had the opportunity to meet and talk to Tiller management and the team behind the sheets. I’m more than happy with the pace and the specifics of their priority. I’ve seen them move easy stuff up to the top when they could and discuss the non easy stuff.