Tiller Feeds transaction update wonky after changing columns

I’m new to Tiller & working on getting a Google spreadsheet set up with Tiller Feeds. The initial setup of the add-on and daily updates of the vanilla sheets went very smoothly. Emboldened, I added a few columns to the Transactions sheet (Category Hint, Note, and a custom checkbox column) and rearranged a few columns to make the data I want easier to see. Since those changes, my transactions & balance history have updated only sporadically and some of the transactions that do populate are missing most of their data (e.g. they are just a date & description).

My daily emails & a newly-connected spreadsheet have all the information correct so I’m fairly certain all the backend bits are working right. I assume my futzing with the columns has confused the update process, but is there any way to know which of my changes are the culprits?

A few things come to mind:

(1) Ask the Tiller Help Desk to look at your Sheet to see what you did. It might be an easy fix for them.

(2) I believe Google Drive allows you to see previous versions of your Sheet. You might consider retrieving a version prior to your revisions. Depending upon the time that has elapsed, I am thinking you might lose some of your transactions. I am not sure how this will play out so proceed with caution.

Thanks for the response, Blake. I’ll get it touch with the help desk & see if they have any ideas. Re: losing data, I’m just starting off so not much data to lose yet. :slight_smile:

Hi @mikeburr,

Can you double check that the original headers are intact in row 1?

The Tiller Money Feeds add-on can only feed columns that have appropriately labeled headers. If one were to go missing or edits/misspelled it would only feed data into the columns it can recognize.

You can read more about editing the Transactions sheet and the standard columns here:

Thanks for the response, Heather. I read through the doc you linked before I started my changes.