Having trouble with Transaction Splitter

I’m new to Tiller. I’m trying to use the Transaction Splitter and I’m not sure if I am doing something incorrectly.

Twice a month, I have my bank transfer “recurring expenses” to another bank account. First I tried splitting the transaction that shows up as “income” on the spreadsheet. But I got a lot of little red circles with Xs in them, and my categories weren’t showing up. So I figured it was the other transaction, the “expense” one (for e.g., -$125.00) that needed to be split.

Following the instructions, I got to the end (and created a lot more little red circles) and there was nowhere to click “Done”.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

1 Like

Are you using the Transaction Splitter in the Tiller Labs add-on that is documented here? Are the red circles you’re referring to showing up in the Google Sheets sidebar?

It’s possible this is a browser compatibility issue. What browser are you using and what version? Does the rest of the Tiller Labs add-on look ok— i.e. menus, icons, etc?

Randy

Randy - I am drafting a reply now. I know what is going on. Blake

Can’t wait to hear! Thanks for chiming in, @blake.

@sandral18706,